Advice

Beeman

Hi, l am new to the site and am seeking advice with engraving equipment.
I am an amateur clockmaker, mainly longcase clocks and have been making my own dials with a bit of a struggle push graving, which l don’t find easy. So l am thinking of buying a pneumatic set up.
Now being of a certain age and having worked and saved all my life for a rainy day, by the way it’s beginning to throw it down just recently, cost is not too much of a problem, however l wouldn’t want to waste money.
I have looked at the Grs Gravermach and the Lindsey equipment.
Would l be better with palm control of foot control? Also am l correct in thinking if l purchased a Lindsey hand piece it would run directly off a suitable compressor.
The Lindsey equipment looks good but what about after sales side of things.
The Gravermach would give me the best of both worlds and purchased in the UK l would have thought after sales problems and help would be easier.
I would appreciate any help and advice.

Regards

pkroyer

If you think you might like hand control, it will be cheaper to go that route from the beginning. I am also of a certain age, and when I bought a gravermach, I felt that having hand control might be better on my back and neck. With hand control I don't have to sit in a constant way to keep my foot on the peddle.

pmace

Elite Cafe Member
Both are great companies and offer top notch support. I use a Lindsey palm control classic because no foot pedal and no control box.

Beeman

Thanks for your replies. I am thinking the Lindsey palm control my be the way to go.
Can any one recommend a suitable compressor?

monk

Staff member
::::Pledge Member::::