Are they getting straighter?

MICHAEL

Elite Cafe Member
I have worked on nothing but straight lines for the last week everyday. Cut about 15 plates, front and back like this one. I think I'm seeing improvement with each plate. I try to cut as straight a line as possible then recut the lines where depth and width vary, or where the line is not straight. I started to make the lines worse, so I stopped. I'm finally starting to get some of the 90 degree corners cut without overruns. Any tips or instruction on getting the lines straighter is welcomed, also in getting crisp corners. I know I have many years of work ahead of me and many more lines to practice. I just wanted to show everyone that I am trying very hard and putting in the hours cutting. I appreciate everyone's help!:)

Attachments

• 100_0205.jpg
    100_0205.jpg
    89.8 KB · Views: 207

Jane

Elite Cafe Member
I can see improvement.....as a beginner myself I understand all those hours of hard work....but they do pay off. Keep cutting!!!!

dhall

:::Pledge Member:::
::::Pledge Member::::
Hi Michael,

It's coming along, and that's what paying your dues does for you! You've probably seen them, but Sam has two tips at the bottom of the cover page when you log on to www.igraver.com (before you enter the forum), "Intersecting Lines" and "Cutting Straight Lines". If you haven't seen them, check them out, they might be just what you're looking for.

Best regards,
Doug

Marrinan

~ Elite 1000 Member ~