Engraving Class / Teacher Recommendations

Thread starter #1
Hello,

I am interested in learning engraving and feel the best way to do so is to take a class (followed by many more classes. Haha). I am primarily wanting to focus on firearm engraving. If anyone could give some recommendations for a teacher that would be great. Preferably one who will teach an absolute beginner and with Airgravers. I am in the United States and willing to travel in the US for instruction.

Thanks,
brennon272

Dean

:::Pledge Member:::
::::Pledge Member::::
Hello Brennon, there are several fantastic teachers out there, teaching all aspects of engraving. And of course this forum and the Lindsay forum will provide a wealth of information with so many great people willing to help one another.

When I started out a couple of years ago I took my beginners class with Ray Cover in MO. And then a second class, (intermediate) with him this past year. Both classes were great and extremely helpful and well worth it. Ray is an fantastic engraver and teacher, but more than that Ray is a super person. I will also be taking other classes with Ray.

Good luck to you, Dean

KGDiebold

:::Pledge Member:::
::::Pledge Member::::