GRS Pedal continuous leak

Saikakam

Thread starter #1
Hi friends
I'm new with Gravermax, the issue that i have is when I put my compressor on, there is some air leaking continuously from the pedal. when i press it down, the engraver goes on, and the pedal leaking stops. My small Bambi is always on, is it normal? should i go for a bigger compressor? thanks

Last edited:

mitch

~ Elite 1000 Member ~
::::Pledge Member::::
the GraverMax does use quite a bit of air, so you'll probably be better off with a bigger compressor. And yes, the foot pedal is supposed to leak some air all the time.

Memorymaker

Elite Cafe Member
GRS foot pedals redirects air to the handpiece when it is depressed and leaks air when not depressed. This is exactly opposite of the Lindsay footpedal in that the Lindsay stops air until the footpedal is depressed.

Elizabeth

Is this true for all GRS machines? I just bought a used Gravermeister Series 300, Model 101-C, and I'm having a problem -- the handpiece vibrates like crazy even when the pedal isn't depressed. When I disconnect the pedal, and put my finger on the tubing (that would normally attach to the pedal) it is sucking area, rather than pushing air out. Is this why my handpiece is vibrating so violently? Any ideas about how I fix it?

mitch

~ Elite 1000 Member ~
::::Pledge Member::::
Is this true for all GRS machines? I just bought a used Gravermeister Series 300, Model 101-C, and I'm having a problem -- the handpiece vibrates like crazy even when the pedal isn't depressed. When I disconnect the pedal, and put my finger on the tubing (that would normally attach to the pedal) it is sucking area, rather than pushing air out. Is this why my handpiece is vibrating so violently? Any ideas about how I fix it?