Is there a point?

Cody

Elite Cafe Member
I have been useing an Ngraver for quite a few years and recently purchased a gravermach. Is there any point in me keeping the Ngraver??. I 'm considering selling it but don't want to wake up one day and go "DOH!, I sure could use that thing". At this point, the only advantage that i can see to the Ngraver is portability. I can easily take it out to the garage to engrave inlays and patchboxes that cannot be removed from the rifle. I THINK I can rig up a way to hold a rifle in my engraving shop for such work. Thoughts?

Cody

JJ Roberts

:::Pledge Member:::
::::Pledge Member::::
Cody...there are 2 reasons you should keep the Ngraver:
1..You may need a backup someday if something happens.
2..You could buy some wood chisels for the Ngraver hand piece, and use it for
your stock carving.
Keep up the good work.

Yours truly,
JJ Roberts
School of Artistic Engraving
Manassas, VA

Smallpatch

Cody,

You know that if you begin woodcarving with an Ngraver.... you'll be drummed out of the ALR right??? I'm tellin, I'm tellin,

jimzim75

Elite Cafe Member
One more good reason. Separation of disciplines. I have a bench for
engraving only. I have a bench for setting and soldering. It was a pain to
have to move a setting job over to the engraving bench. I had a second
Gravermax that had come from a shop I closed in the States.
So on the setting bench it went. I want a Gravermac and I'm building a
retail shop in London. One gravemax goes to London and the gravermac
replaces the unit on the engraving bench.
I'm extremely reluctant to let go of a tool that works well.

Last edited:

Cody

Elite Cafe Member