Critique Request Thanks to Sam’s new DVD for beginners

ByrnBucks

:::Pledge Member:::
::::Pledge Member::::
Thanks to Sam, for making his new DVD for beginners. It felt like I was a student in his classroom and seeing and hearing someone cut was eye opening.
Someone not to long ago said “a good design done poorly is better than a bad design done well”. As I am lacking on my drawing skills I didn’t realize what a difference a good design would do to really step things up a bit. Sam demonstrates a rosette I’ve done a some tweaking borrowing for other designs and I feel this result is miles ahead of where I was weeks ago. I’d also like to thank everyone who contributes they’re knowledge and encouragement to this forum for newbies such as myself.

Attachments

• 19C40F59-C866-4C24-A44E-96C8783A4614.png
    19C40F59-C866-4C24-A44E-96C8783A4614.png
    685.7 KB · Views: 88
  • F9A0DEC4-0DF3-48A5-8104-1324C5BDC25A.png
    F9A0DEC4-0DF3-48A5-8104-1324C5BDC25A.png
    869.3 KB · Views: 92

Crossbolt

Elite Cafe Member
As a novice I can't offer much in the way of sophisticated comments. One thing that strikes me is that it looks like you have good control over the termination of your cuts (no overcutting int adjacent areas).

John B.

Lifetime Pledge Member
Well done Byrn. Follow Sam's advise.
Study and be a little more careful of how your elements meet your borders.
Consider repeating this design, and number and date them on the back.
That way, you have a record of your improvements.

ByrnBucks

As a novice I can't offer much in the way of sophisticated comments. One thing that strikes me is that it looks like you have good control over the termination of your cuts (no overcutting int adjacent areas
Thank you sir.

ByrnBucks

Well done Byrn. Follow Sam's advise.
Study and be a little more careful of how your elements meet your borders.
Consider repeating this design, and number and date them on the back.
That way, you have a record of your improvements.