English Bulldog

Magnus Jensen

Hi everybody, I just have to post this picture!

One day a few weeks ago my son Jesper came to me and said "hey dad I want to do some engraving".
He has never shown any interest of engraving before, only for stonesetting (that what I do for a living).
Well since he is only 9 years old I was not sure that he could handle the GraverMach and understand how to make it work properbly.
But lets give it a try.
I started out with a deep demo of how it works and haw to tune it and what to think of. Just like I do with my students in the stonsetting classes I give.

STUPID ME!!!!!!!!!!! (a typical grown up thing to do)

He told me to dropp it!! And of course he has seen me doing this a number of time so this where no news for him.
So instead of teaching we adjustid the hight of the chair and vise gave him a steel plate with a design he chosed and left him on his own.

Then after a while he came in to me and wanted to showe me what he had done, and I was prepared to give home kind and good words for some scratches.
And instead he showed me this!!!!
Remember that he has never ever used a graver!

Magnus Jensen
(a really proud dad)

Attachments

• Bulldog.jpg
    Bulldog.jpg
    72.1 KB · Views: 288

jlseymour

Elite Cafe Member
That's great, nothing like your Son's taking an interest in what you do and wanting to learn more...
Jerry

Weldon47

~ Elite 1000 Member ~
WOW! I know you are proud, I would be too. That is really awesome work & when you take his age into consideration along with it being the first time he used the tool, it is phenomenal!
I hope he stays interested!!

I learned to engrave from my dad!
WL

Last edited:

KCSteve

~ Elite 1000 Member ~
Great job!

It looks like he quickly figured out what he could (currently) do with the graver and built a design around it.

That's a recipe for success that is.

Looking forward to seeing his future endevours.