Machining help/advise wherever needed

gunner312

Just thought I'd make an offer of machinist help to folks if it's needed. I've been a Machinist for the last 22 years. Since I retired form the military. I graduated from a Gunsmithing (2-year course) and have degrees in Gunsmithing as well as Precision machine Technology.

I held a FFL from 1968 till I finally gave it up in 1998. After that I concentrated on Aero-Space manufacturing and I had my own Job-Shop until I had to retire several years ago.

I taught at a JC near here for 3 years. (Beginning/Intermediate Machine Shop, Manual Machines)

I have in my own small home shop two 3-Axis CNC Mills (and a third that I'm re-building). Two 14 X 40 Lathes, A Surface Grinder, Vertical Band Saw, Horizontal Band Saw, Die Filer, Tig Welder, Mig Welder as well as other peripherals I have used over the years..

I have been programming my machines for several years, to do machine engraving (my website has some lousy photos of some of the things i've done) but I'd like to learn to do the more conventional (and beautiful) sort.

I am a 100% disabled veteran due to some things that happend to while I was serving (23 years) and is also why I had to retire. So I havn't much cash to use. So as long as it dosn't take money I'm always glad to help.

Well, as I said, if anyone needs machining advise or help, feel free to give me a call. (360-275-8550).

Jim Wright

jimzim75

Elite Cafe Member
Hi Jim,
Your killing me here. What a great shop. I'd come over in
an instant to see it but Washington state is a bit of a drive
from Ontario. I love to see some pictures, please.
If you couldn't tell, I'm a tool head. I have a lathe and
mill but neither computer aided, yet. I look forward with
interest to reading your threads.

Welcome to the forum.

Jim

Last edited:

monk

Staff member
::::Pledge Member::::