Help, please: what is the step of using a compresoor and Gravermax

connor

hi everyone, i am a beginner and bought a oilless silent air compressor (pics below)and a Gravermax, now i have some problem ,i dont know how to connect them and how to start and stop them step by step.the manul of Gravermax say
"CONNECT THROTTLE AND HANDPIECE
SET AIR PRESSURE AND STROKE SPEED
Plug in electrical connection and turn machine “ONâ€￾.
Make sure the handpiece selector knob"
i want to know if i should make sure the compressor is already working, and then start to the Gravermax like the manul said? or others?
how to start the compressor? just plug in electrical connection and switch on the "compressor on/off switch" and then switch the air release valve?
how should i control the release pressure of the compressor into the Gravermax,just turn the knob("3" in the picture) on the AIR FILTER SETTLEMENT BOWL when the compressor is already working?
and also there are some black things like "1"in the picture but no hole to insert a hose like"1", i dont know what they are used for.
so many questions, but wish your help~~~thanks:beerchug:

Attachments

• 1new.jpg
    1new.jpg
    105.8 KB · Views: 94
  • IMG_0024.jpg
    IMG_0024.jpg
    90.6 KB · Views: 77
  • IMG_0025.jpg
    IMG_0025.jpg
    80.2 KB · Views: 74
  • IMG_0027.jpg
    IMG_0027.jpg
    77.9 KB · Views: 70
  • IMG_0030.jpg
    IMG_0030.jpg
    63.5 KB · Views: 83
  • whole.jpg
    whole.jpg
    75.3 KB · Views: 82
  • IMG_0028.jpg
    IMG_0028.jpg
    91.5 KB · Views: 66

fegarex

~ Elite 1000 Member ~
Sounds like you better get an instruction manual for the air compressor too!
Connect the Gravermax to the compressor. Turn on the compressor and it will run until it reaches the right pressure. Then adjust knob 3 to the correct pressure. The Gravermax manual should say but I think it is about 45 psi.
Then turn the air valve and you should be ready to run the Gravermax.